2 weeks of writing in Hashnode

2 weeks of writing in Hashnode

So, 2 weeks have passed of me writing articles on Hashnode. Some of them were based on my past experiences in coding, some were related to blogging and some were based on the experiences that I have tried out newly on coding. Well, these are my takeaways while writing on Hashnode:

1. It is a community

Writing and sharing experiences with others and also communicating with others on this forum helps build a community on play. Some of my articles were built up on others and some of the articles gave me inspiration to try out new things and explore.

Online-Community.png

2. Writing ensured that I focused on some of my own personal projects

I get carried away with office work, chores and distractions and I keep personal projects as the last focus. Writing in the morning ensured that I needed something to write upon which was personal to me and which I enjoyed doing. So, it helped me focus on my personal projects which I carried out and played with and writing on them also helped me document how far I have come in my own personal stuff.

33333.jpg

3. Doing helped me learn

Before writing my first article, I was very hesitant about what to write, how to write, what will people think and is it perfect or not? There were so many questions and I did not even begin writing yet. Only when I put all my doubts in the bin and simply started writing for writing's sake without giving much a care of how the structure and the nitty-gritties of the article, then it helped. I only cared about my expression and that it should be personal and true. Taking the first step paved the way for me to continue writing and persist at it. It helped me express and share what's going on in my mind. Also, explaining the code and technicalities of it in some of my articles helped me to get better understanding of the subject.

So, here's to more writing and expressing. Adios!