Why I started blogging?

Why I started blogging?

My blogging journey started out from 2013. I used to write articles on anything and everything on Medium. Then, I made a travel blog where I used to write about the places where I used to visit and now currently, I am here where I am writing and sharing my experiences on my coding journey and some topics on basic general programming. So, why did I start blogging?

1. It is a medium to share my ideas

Ideas kept to self and not shared rarely brings joy. Even if I achieve something small and I do not share it with people around me, it does not bring any form of happiness. Maybe, for a short while in that moment, I will be joyous, but that tiny fleeting moment of joy remains exactly that - fleeting and ephemeral. By sharing my ideas, be it success or failure, it is a loop back to asking for feedback and people give plenty of feedback which helps in the growth of the idea.

share.png

2. It is a medium to express

I am taciturn by nature and I barely speak with strangers and writing gives me the courage to express myself fully and wholeheartedly. So, I write to express.

3. Documentation of ideas

The first basic tool where I document my ideas is a notebook. I have hordes of notebooks lying around filled with ideas, doodles and attempts of half-baked plans. Some of them make sense to me, some of them do not make sense. Writing as a blog helps me to document my ideas in a structured way and share it with the digital world.

4. Leads to growth

As iterated in point 1, the idea simply does not remain passive. Feedback acts as a fuel in helping the idea grow and take form. I have observed that solutions and new perspectives to any challenge is found faster when there are people involved in the process. It is better than trying to grow an idea on my own.

download (3).jpg

5. It keeps me motivated

It keeps me motivated to do what I do when I write about it, else somewhere the passion to do it gets lost. Writing about things that I love to do is a reinforcement to myself of why I am doing it and the purpose of doing it. It keeps me on the track.

6. Blogging is fun

I enjoy blogging. Writing is fun and it helps me create new ideas. When I write, I am in a flow of writing which I find extremely enjoyable and perfect. I love to write. While writing, I seldom care about the style of writing or how I am writing. There is a certain structure to it which comes effortlessly and I like seeing things in a flow being spilled out on an article for me and others to see.

download (4).jpg

So, that's why I blog. Adios!